Member Login

Master Builders operates a number of committees, councils and an overarching board to provide governance, and develop policy and guidance on industry issues. Committees and Working Parties can be developed to meet industry requirements and address the concerns and requirements of a particular interest group.


Our board is comprised of up to 13 members, and provides over-all governance of the Association. To ensure a cross section of representation across the industry, the Board is made up of equal numbers of elected members from both Housing and Construction Councils, an immediate past president, independent treasurer and up to four co-opted members.



The role of the Construction and Housing Councils, as with all our Committees, is to identify emerging industry issues and develop appropriate policy. The composition of our Councils and Committees is important to provide robust, reflective discussion, and we aim to have representatives present from companies of various size and focus.

Construction Council

Name Company
Rocky Slater (chair) Badge Construction
Shaun Hughes (deputy chair) Focus Building Company
Michael Van Dongen Builden
David Crothers Crothers Construction
John Ripp EMCO Building
John Buckingham Bunbury Building Company
Anthony Chillino Pyramid Group Australia
Sean Gavin Commercial & Industrial Construction
Prav Mepani Construct 360
Mark Parish Perkins Builders
Dave Prosser Prosser Built
Peter Tobin ADCO Construction
Jay Brenton PACT Construction
Lisa Mitchell Laing O’Rourke Australia
Tom Jacobs Jackson McDonald
Wilson Hui Prompt Engineering
Matthew Carr Universal Constructions
Troy King BE Projects

Housing Council

Name Company
Ray Kershaw (chair) Mondo Exclusive Homes
Paula West (deputy chair) Inspired Homes
Sam Karamfiles Karamfiles Builders
Basil Arasi Arasi Constructions
Michael Vermey Dale Alcock Projects
Philip Kemp Alliance Builders
Cliff Kearns Cachet Homes
Anthony Lumbaca Buildcor Projects
Peter Bisby Scott Park Group
Jay Mangano Devrite
Glenn Smith Q Developments & Construction
Paul Spadanuda Oswald Homes & Residential Attitudes
Peter Bisby Scott Park Group
Jane Arnolda Structerre
Jay Walter JWH Group
Michael Condelli New Choice Homes
Simon Cherry Termico
Matthew Lang Jackson McDonald
Michael Agostino Trendsetter Homes
Elias Oostveen Home Integrity


To ensure the needs of the industry are met across the State, regional Committees are convened in the Goldfields, Esperance, Great Southern, South West & Mid-West Regions. Issues and policies from the regions are fed into the main Councils for determination.